Scheduling Update 7/16/2018

I hope everyone’s summer is going well. I just wanted to take a little time and go over some upcoming schedule changes so that no one is caught by surprise. I’ve kept it close to the vest but I’m about a week or two away from becoming a Dad!

I’m super psyched, but I’m also realistic about what that is going to do to my posting schedule. As of Monday 7/16/2018 I’m dropping down to one Two World’s chapter a week. They will post on Mondays. I’ve got some chapters saved up and I want to stretch them as far as possible. I know I’m going to want to write despite the chaos that is about to erupt in my home, but I might not have the chance, and I’d rather all my dedicated readers something than nothing.

Patreons who meet the $5 Sergeant level donation will continue to get advanced chapters on Friday night or Saturday morning, and donations that reach the bonus chapter amount will be honored until I have nothing else to give. At which point I will stop allowing donations.

The same is true for PCS to Eden. I’ve got some chapters written already, and will continue to post one a week on Friday.

A Change of Pace – Season 2, which has been posting once every two weeks, is going to be posted when I have a new chapter written. I don’t have anything written going forward for it yet, and if the baby doesn’t come this next week than I should have something to post next Sunday. After that who knows.

My writing priority is as follows: Two Worlds, PCS to Eden, and lastly A Change of Pace.

I hope everyone will stick with me for the next couple of months as I work to balance my writing, my full-time job, and a newborn. I do not want to be one of those web serial writers who falls of the face of the earth. I know I’ve got a lot of dedicated fans who’ve been following Coop, Eve, Gerry, Vicky, Daisy, Lilly, and many others for the past few years. I intend to keeps things chugging along, but it’ll be at a walk instead of a run for the foreseeable future.

In the meantime, if you haven’t already, my published works are always available on Amazon Kindle. Two Worlds: Rags & Riches is available for only $0.99, and can get you started on the ever-expanding Two Worlds universe. The Harbinger Tales and it’s sequel Aftermath are both available on Kindle Unlimited for free, for eBook purchase for a few dollars, and paperback for $9.99 and $10.99 respectively. I highly recommend them, even if my opinion is biased, if you’re looking for more of my stuff to ready while you’re waiting for me web schedule to get back to normal.

As always, a review once you’ve finished reading is greatly appreciated. It helps draw new readers to the books, and is the best form of marketing for an indie author like me. Tell your friends, and I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing.

You’ll here more from me when I have it. Until then, enjoy!

-Scott

 

4 thoughts on “Scheduling Update 7/16/2018

  1. Congratulations Scott! Becoming a dad 6 years ago, and again 4 were the best things that ever happened to me. You are in for a wonderful, if hectic, ride! Enjoy every moment. It will be interesting to see if it will change some of the ways you write. It does for a lot of people as priorities change, and different views are challenged. I look forward to every chapter, and do hope Change of Pace gets some more love in the future, but understand how it goes. It really is one of my favorite reads. Also looking forward to Harbinger Tales 3! Let us know when the moment happens? Lots of us here will no doubt have cheers, unsolicited advice and virtual cigars to share!
    LHF

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment